Rugrats aren’t supposed to be scary

My daughter and I were talking in the car today, and somehow the conversation turned to the cartoon characters of the Rugrats.

Laughingly I reminded Fiona of the time we went to Universal Studios in Orlando and met some of the characters. She was only 3 then, but she still remembers the day.

“Angelica was so scary,” she said.

I reminded her that she was already afraid of Angelica before we got there. Seeing Angelica in person and way larger than life TERRIFIED her!

Nonetheless, she still handed me her autograph book with a shaking hand, so I could ask Angelica to sign it.

Fiona stood about 10 feet away, watching to make sure nothing happened to her mama.

That is what great memories are made of.

Leave a Reply

