Vacation time

Today I am on my way to visit my father in Arkansas. My aunt, who is 80, will be visiting her daughter who lives nearby, so we’ll be going to see them, too.

I’m going up there by myself – the first time I’ll be leaving kids behind for a week. I’ve gone away for a day or two, but never for this long before. They’re staying with friends, but I still have separation anxiety.

I look forward to visiting my Aunt Gail. I haven’t seen her since the kids were little. It’s really hard living so far away from family.

I’ll be in Arkansas for a few days, then going to Alabama to visit friends there.

Leave a Reply

