Beach at last

I finally got a morning at the beach!

I woke up early Sunday and headed to East Beach in Ocean Springs to soak up a little sun.

It was a beautiful morning. Hot, humid, but enjoyable nonetheless.

I’m glad I’m an early riser. Otherwise I wouldn’t have enough time to do all of these things. My friends, and come to think of it my kids, too, like to sleep well into the afternoon. They miss out on a lot of things!

I took this photo of a woman with five children (one is obscured behind the man). I’m not sure if they are all part of the same family, but they sure made for a pretty picture. You can see part of Deer Island in the background – or should I say you can see the trees that are on the island.

I shot this as I was leaving East Beach. I’m not sure what it is. I’ll have to ask around. It looks pretty interesting to me – a mystery even.

It’s probably been there all along, and this is the first time I’ve noticed it. I will have a good laugh at myself if that’s the case. Some journalist I am if I missed something like that for the last 10 years.

Leave a Reply

