Ace of Cakes & doggie birthday party

Mention Duff Goldman and Fiona gets a wide smile running across her face. “I love him,” she says. “He’s awesome.” Why on earth is a 16-year-old watching cooking shows?

I just have to shake my head with wonder. Some things I will never understand.

Anyway Duff Goldman was one of three celebrity judges for a wedding cake contest for a bridal show in Hattiesburg. Fiona wanted to go. It wasn’t too expensive, so I said, “Sure, why not.” And boyfriend Branden came along, too.

The plan was I would drop them off at the venue then take Molly and John Doe to Petsmart to get their nails trimmed and pick them up when it was over. Well, I dropped them off, but a few minutes later Fiona calls and said the line is too long and she wanted to go.

I guess she’s like me. Impatient. Hates crowds. OK, so now what? She and Branden went to see a movie. Molly and John Doe went for a mani-pedi and then to the dog park for their regular run and fun with friends there.

The usual crowd wasn’t there today but there was a group of people with their dogs. It was the funniest sight. All of the dogs were dressed in costumes, lol. I later learned they were all there for a doggie birthday party. Don’t know which one was the birthday girl, but I wish her all the best. She has a lot of good friends out there.

Overall, I think it turned out to be a pretty interesting day.

Leave a Reply

