Last social media meetup

It was sad to host our last social media meetup of the year. It was fun, and our small group went through a myriad of subjects that showed progress was being made. Rather than hearing “How do I?” I was hearing “I tried this and …”

Makes me feel that it is worth it to continue the meetings.

I’m hoping to revamp for 2011, and figure out a way to include a web component like a live chat maybe, or a twitter hash-chat. I don’t think I’m ready – or organized enough – for webinars or web conferences. Or maybe I will do one at lunch time and continue the night events, too.

Anyhow, look for word on the next social media meetup. It will be on the fourth Tuesday in January at T-Bones Records & Cafe. 7 p.m.

Leave a Reply

