I just don’t know what to think

My dad said I shouldn’t have come to see him in the hospital. He was only there for a few days, and they sent him home and told him there wasn’t much wrong with him.

Yet they did a lot of tests and didn’t give him many results. And they’ve scheduled a few more tests.

What really got me worried was when he said he lost about 50 pounds without even trying. Alarm bells are going off all over the place. The few people I know of who lost weight quickly like that all died of cancer within months of their diagnoses.

I’m pretty scared now. I don’t know what I would do without my father. I love him. And he is the only close family I have left besides my children. I can’t bear to lose him.

He should hear something back in a couple of weeks. I’m afraid of what the doctors will say. I hope I am wrong, but my gut tells me this time it won’t be good news.

Leave a Reply

