Things to be thankful for?

I’m still shaking over my dad’s hospital visit last week. But he seems much improved, and I am glad that he seems to be getting back to his normal self.

I have to work today, and the kids have gone to eat Thanksgiving dinner with friends, so before I go to work today, I will stop by brownstones restaurant and get a “free” Thanksgiving dinner. Donations are being taken to help R3SM, a United Way agency that is helping low-income Hurricane Katrina victims get their homes repaired. I will give whatever cash I have on hand. It is worth it

But before I leave I want to use this time to think of things to be thankful for.

First and most importantly, I am thankful that I have wonderful kids. I appreciate them for who they are. They are the best kids anyone could ever have.

I am thankful that even if I don’t have a lot of time to spend with my dad, at least I do have that time.

I am thankful that I have family and good friends who love me despite my oddities.

I am thankful for my job. I have weathered the bad economy and am still employed.

I am thankful for my car. Somehow, even after 200,000 miles, it keeps going and going …

I am thankful for my health. A few years ago I couldn’t say that.

I am thankful for everything we have. It may not be much, but we have what we need.

Leave a Reply

