Day 4: Doing 50 calmly

Again, no kids at home tonight!

Time for a hot, bubbly bath by candlelight, a cup of hot tea and a book I bought for myself that I’ve been trying to get to for about three weeks now.

“The Gospel According to Coco Chanel” explores the French fashion designer’s views on fashion, femininity and life in general. She is also one of my favorite designers, although my body shape has never fit her designs – I have always had big hips and a tiny waist.

Nonetheless, there’s something to be said of a girl who was raised by nuns who became one of the most influential women of the 20th century. Can’t wait to get started! 

The tea is jasmine, the kind served in Japanese restaurants. I like it with a little organic sugar. The bubble bath is Tokyo Milk Bon Bon Bubbling Bath No. 15. It has the essence of green tea, scented with mandarin, tuberose, gardenia and vetiver. So yummy – and bubbly.

All of this while listening to Mozart’s piano sonata 12 in F major, the allegro piece, by Daniel Barenboim, and Itzhak Perlman playing Bach’s partita in D minor – all five parts. Might have to put on some Renata Tebaldi, too.

I’ve posted photo illustrations here. No photos of me in the bath, please. This is my private birthday moment.

Four down, 46 to go.

One thought on “Day 4: Doing 50 calmly

  1. Pingback: Suds up… « Random Musings Of A Mad Mama!

Leave a Reply

