Quick and easy entertaining

I am all about having friends drop by, but I always feel I need to bring out something to eat or drink when I have visitors.

With my busy schedule I don’t always have time for cooking meals, and when friends drop by unexpectedly I don’t want to fuss a lot in the kitchen when I should be visiting.

So I have learned a few tricks that allow me to be prepared at any time to pull out the stops when guests arrive.

Dips and veggies, pita or crackers are pretty simple and can be whipped up in just a few minutes.

Here is one of my favorites. It’s my take on ranch-style dip.

Veggie dip

4 ounces neufchâtel cheese

3/4 cup Greek yogurt

1 tablespoon brown mustard

1 teaspoon minced garlic

1 green onion, finely chopped

2 tablespoons parsley, chopped

1/2 teaspoon lemon pepper

1/2 teaspoon onion powder

dash or two of Tabasco sauce

Put all ingredients in a mixing bowl and blend using a hand mixer.

Serve with fresh vegetables.

2 thoughts on “Quick and easy entertaining

Leave a Reply

