Yogurt: It’s what’s for breakfast

 

Plain or vanilla yogurt with fresh fruit has become one of my favorite treats for breakfast. I add a scoop of no-sugar, no-flavor protein powder to give my morning a real boost.

I use organic yogurt. Organic fruit is not as easy to come by here, so I mix and match. Some organic, some not.

And I love the way the colorful fruit plays on the sea of white yogurt.

Fresh fruit in season is my first choice. Our farmers markets usually have a great variety, so that’s where I start.

I add in other fruit, and occasionally will add toasted oats or nuts like walnuts and pecans.

Leave a Reply

