Fruit basket full of cheer

Fruit basketI love to keep my fruit basket full of colorful, sweet gems.

Fruit is great for a quick snack, but I also use a lot of fruits in my cooking, especially citrus, mango and pomegranate when in season.

These tangerines and grapefruit came from a friend’s garden. I don’t have plans to use them in any recipes, but who knows what might happen in the next few days.

I use lemon and lime regularly, so I keep a good supply handy.

I like how a lot of citrus fruit are in season during the winter, because it cheers me up on the days when the sun forgets to shine, and clouds make everything so gloomy.

Leave a Reply

