What I bring to work for lunch is pretty colorful

IMG_1408Because lunchtime is one of the busiest of the day, I often bring my lunch to work so I can enjoy a quick meal then get back to work

Usually my lunch is leftovers or something I throw together quickly in the morning.

T0day was leftovers AND throw-together day. I had some leftover rice, and the roasted red pepper hummus.

The asparagus in the fridge was calling to me, as were the fusion tomatoes.

I brushed the asparagus with olive oil and sprinkled a little kosher salt before microwaving for two minutes with the rice.

I topped the rice with the hummus and threw the tomatoes on the plate.

It was a colorful, harmonious symphony. Simple to make, yet complex with its diverse textures and flavors.

Leave a Reply

