You can make kale chips many ways

Kale chips

My friend and I went to the organic store to buy kale (and other things) so we could make kale chips.

They are the easiest things to make, but also the easiest things to burn!

Anyway, I have made them before with kosher salt and olive oil, and loved them. Someone else suggested to make them with olive oil and smoked paprika so that was what I wanted to try this time.

The girl at the store said she made hers with toasted sesame oil and sesame seeds. That sounded good, too.

When I got home, I washed the kale and left it to dry while working on other things.

Then I went to look for the smoked paprika which was nowhere to be found. So I thought I would try the sesame idea.

I dug around and found the toasted sesame oil in the back of the cupboard. And some black sesame seeds in my spice cabinet.

I sprinkled the kale generously with each and popped the baking dish in the oven.

I bake mine at 375 degrees for about 15 minutes, or until they are light and crispy.

You can probably put just about anything on kale chips and they will taste good. Give it a try.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

